Site Overlay

About us

The Irish Head and Neck Society: A Truly Multidisciplinary All Ireland Society

Our Mission: To promote interdisciplinary collaboration in research, and education to improve patient care.

Constitution | AGM Minutes

President: Prof. Patrick Sheahan (ENT) (Elected as President Elect 2019)
Secretary: Dr. Linda Feeley (Pathology)
Treasurer: Prof. Conor Barry (Maxillofacial)

Mr. Fiachra Martin (Plastics)
Mr. Paul Lennon (ENT)
Mr. Tom Moran (ENT)
Mr Liam Skinner (ENT)
Mr. Tom Barry (Maxillofacial)
Dr. Sinead Brennan (Radiation Oncology)
Dr. Cliona Grant (Medical Oncology)
Dr. Esther O’Regan (Pathology)
Ms. Noreen O’Regan (SLT) (Affiliate)

Education Subcommittee:
Mr Thava Kumar (ENT), Dr Ciara Lyons (Radiation Oncology), Prof. Mary Toner (Pathology)

Research Subcommittee:
Dr Sinead Brennan (Radiation Oncology), Mr Mark Adams, Ms Cherith Semple (Nursing)

Patient Care Subcommittee:
Dr Eleanor O’Sullivan (Dentistry), Ms Deirdre Callanan (Nursing), Ms Cherith Semple (Nursing)

International Liaison:
Professor Paul O’Neill (ENT), Dr Sinead Brennan (Radiation Oncology)

Associate Member Representative:
Dr David Brinkman